So yeah, life has been good. But it's been pretty busy too!!
I made Abbi's dress, and it turned out wonderfully!! She left me a voicemail once she got it, and she was screaming! if you knew Abbi, you would know that she is definitely not a screamer. But she SCREAMED!! I am glad that she liked it so much! In the same week he dress was being finished, i had to film and make a promo movie for an event that is taking place here on campus. I got to finish that too. But now, this week, I need to make a testimonial video for the same group, and I am also going out to help John Collins make a quiz team video. I need to still try and find some cameras and people for him....I don't know if it will actually work.... but I am supposed to be doing that this week as well.
Anyway. Valentines Day was a snow day! And it was great to not have classes, but it was royally awful because all of the cars in the parking lot were snowed in. I made 3 valliant attempts to get my car out, and by the last one, I had a shovel in my hand, and I was attempting to move about 600000 tons of snow by myself (ok, a bit of an exaguration, but no much!!! = ). I didn't get to....It was too much snow! But my freind Jordan walked by me and just started laughing. He knows how determined I can be, and all he could say was "Are you serious?" He then proceeded to help me, and once we decided it was a lost cause, he offered to drive me, cause his car wasn't burried nearly as badly as mine. So we did. And Jordan got me to Jeremy's! yay!! Well, he dropped me off a block away, and I walked the rest, cause the roads were still too snowy. Pennsylvania absolutely cannot plow roads. But, I got there, and I gave him his card. You may be wondering... "All of that work for a CARD? Why?" Well, it was our first valentine's day together. I'm not missing that!! And I am making him dinner tonight, so don't think I like, didn't think of anything better than a card! But the card was cute, I thought!!
Ok, well, I need to go do my hair, and then get some things accomplished today. I officially wasted both snow days, cause I am the worst student ever. ah well.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment